Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us


News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger information

Contact Us

About Us
            Medical department

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Kanchrapara Railway Hospital was built in the year 1864 to start with as a Health Unit, located in between Kanchrapara Workshop Gate Station and Kanchrapara Railway Station, which is 10 minutes walking distance from both the stations. Total area of the Hospital complex is 11 acres of land including the Nelson Tank which is about 7565 sq. meters.

The main Hospital comprises of 4 (four) buildings (OPD Complex, Emergency & Medical ward including ICU, OT complex & Surgical ward Maternity & Gynae ward) with greeneries around. It has four nos of Health Units, two in workshop (Loco & Carriage) and others at Dangapara and Halisahar.


Administrative Head – C. W. M. / E. Rly. / KPA


Cadre control by - CWM/KPA, DRM/SDAH & CPO/KKK as per categories



Medical In Charge - Medical Superintendent(IC)/ Kanchrapara Railway                                                Hospital.


Catering Railway population about ------------ 68,110

Serving Railway Employees ---------------------7510

RELHS beneficiaries ----------------------------- 10,284

Existing RECHS beneficiaries ------------------ 58 ( Valid )

Source : Eastern Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 01-04-2021  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.