Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us


News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

•Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express to run via Malda Town

•Hon’ble MP & Hon’ble MLA in a Press Meet at Malda informed media people about this new stoppage of  Agartala Rajdhani Express at Malda Town

Kolkata, September 17, 2023

A press meet was organized today (17.9.2023) at Malda Town station o­n the occasion of commencement of booking of tickets through PRS & Internet counters for the new stoppage of 20501 Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express (weekly) at Malda Town station for the train leaving from Agartala w.e.f. 15.1.2024. The Tejas Rajdhani Express train from Agartala will run through diverted route via Malda Town-Bhagalpur with commercial stoppages at Malda Town, Bhagalpur, Jamalpur & Patna stations o­n the diverted route in both the directions. 

Shri Khagen Murmu, Hon’ble MP, Smt Shreerupa Mitra Choudhury, Hon’ble MLA explained media people about how the long cherished demand of the inhabitants of the Malda fulfilled by introduction of this new stoppage of Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express (weekly) at Malda station. Hon’ble MP & Hon’ble MLA also informed media that project worth ₹50,000 crore has been sanctioned for development of Railways in West Bengal by Railway Ministry with the initiative of Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi. Shri Gopal Chandra Saha, Hon’ble MLA was also present in the press meet. 

At the beginning of the press meet, Shri Vikash Chaube, Divisional Railway Manager, Malda detailed about the new stoppage of Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express (weekly) at Malda Town station.

20501 Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express will run via Malda Town-Bhagalpur w.e.f. journey commencing date o­n 15.1.2024 and in return journey 20502 Anand Vihar – Agartala Tejas Rajdhani w.e.f. journey commencing date o­n 17.1.2024 will run via this new route. 20501 Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express (weekly) will originate from Agartala at 15:10 hrs. o­n Monday to reach Anand Vihar at 10:50 hrs. o­n Wednesday, whereas 20502 Anand Vihar – Agartala Tejas Rajdhani Express (weekly) will leave Anand Vihar Terminal at 19:50 hrs. o­n Wednesday to reach Agartala at 15:40 hrs. o­n Friday. This train will stop at Ambassa, Dharmanagar, New Karimganj, Badarpur, Hojai, Guwahati, Rangia, Barpeta Road, New Jalpaiguri, Malda Town, Bhagalpur, Jamalpur, Patna, Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Jn & Kanpur Central stations enroute in both the directions.  In UP direction journey, 20501 will arrive at Malda Town at 15:00 hrs. o­n Tuesdays and will stop there for 10 minutes whereas in the Down direction 20502 will arrive Malda Town at 16:25 hrs. to stop there for 10 minutes. This Tejas Rajdhani Express train with state-of-the-art LHB rake  have 1st AC, 2nd AC & 3rd AC accommodation with a total capacity of 972 berths is now ready to accommodate passengers  from Malda Town o­n its nominated days.

Booking for 20501 Agartala – Anand Vihar Tejas Rajdhani Express (weekly) via Malda Town-Bhagalpur- Jamalpur-Patna is available through PRS counters & internet from 17.9.2023. Class-wise base fare for Tejas Rajdhani shall be 5% higher than the base fare of Rajdhani service for the respective classes. All the provisions of flexi fare shall be applicable for this new type of service. Tatkal quota is also available in this train.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.