Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us


News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

   3, कोयलाघाट स्ट्रीट, कोलकाता – 700001, 3, Koilaghat Street, Kolkata – 700001


Kolkata, November 12, 2022

Shri Nishikant Dubey, Hon’ble Member of Parliament flagged off of inaugural journey of Godda –Sealdah MEMU passenger train at Godda Station today (12.11.2022) . Shri Vikash Chaube, Divisional Railway Manager/Malda and other Senior Officers of the Division were present in the occasion.

In his speech, Shri Nishikant Dubey, Hon'ble MP thanked Hon'ble Prime Minister and Hon'ble Minister of Railways for introduction of this new train which will fulfill long cherished demand   of local people of the adjoining area. Hon'ble M P, further said that, Godda –Sealdah- Godda MEMU passenger train will run from Godda which will link Godda District of Jharkhand with Kolkata, the city of joy and will immensely help the traders, farmers,artisans and common people. He also said that this new train will improve inter-state mobility and will foster socio-economic development of Jharkhand and West Bengal. 

       Regular run of Sealdah-Godda-Sealdah MEMU passenger train will proceed from both directions o­n 13.11.2022. The Sealdah-Godda MEMU passenger will leave Sealdah at 12:05 hrs. to reach Godda at 22:30 hrs. and  Godda-Sealdah MEMU passenger will leave Godda at 08:35 hrs. to reach Sealdah at 18:35 hrs.

The train will stop at Poreyahat, Hansdiha, Nonihat, Barapalasi, Dumka, Rampurhat, Tarapith Road, Mallarpur, Gadadharpur, Sainthia, Bataspur, Ahmadpur Jn., Kopai, Prantik, Bolpur, Bhedia, Pichkurir Dhal, Guskara, Noadar Dhal, Banpas, Jhapater Dhal, Khana Jn., Talit, Barddhaman, Memari, Bainchi, Pundooah, Magra, Bandel, Hooghly Ghat, Garifa, Naihati Jn., Kankinara, Shyamnagar,, Ichhapur, Barrackpore, Khardaha, Sodpur, Belgharia and Dum Dum Jn. station  enroute in both directions.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.