Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us


News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger information

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page



Kolkata, February 7, 2017

     In addition to 104 summer specials in two different routes as declared earlier, Eastern Railway will run 74 additional summer special trains between New Jalpaiguri – Kolkata, Sealdah – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus & Howrah – New Coochbehar.

     26 weekly summer specials will run between New Jalpaiguri & Kolkata, leaving New Jalpaiguri o­n every Saturday between April 1 & June 24, 2017 and Kolkata o­n every Sunday between April 2 & June 25, 2017. The up train 05246 will leave Kolkata station o­n 23.20 hrs and reach New Jalpaiguri at 12.00 hrs the next day. The down train 05245 will leave New Jalpaiguri at 21.15 hrs and reach Kolkata at 7.45 hrs the next day.

     22 Sealdah – Lokmanya Tilak Terminus weekly summer special will leave Sealdah (02255) o­n every Sunday at 17.30 hrs between April 16 & June 25, 2017 and reach Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 23.45 hrs the next day. The down train (2256) will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 13.20 hrs o­n every Tuesday between April 18 & June 27, 2017 and reach Sealdah at 20.40 hrs. the next day.

     26 Howrah – New Coochbehar weekly summer special will leave Howrah (03059) at 00.10 hrs o­n Wednesday between April 5 & June 28, 2017 and reach New Coochbehar at 13.30 hrs the same day. The down train (03060) will leave New Coochbehar at 21.00 hrs o­n Wednesday between April 5 & June 28, 2017 and reach Howrah at 10.45 hrs. the next day.

     These 74 summer special will run in addition to 104 summer special trains scheduled to be running between Kolkata – Chhpra – Asansol, Kolkata – Raxaul – Asansol, Asansol – Patna, Howrah – New Jalpaiguri, Sealdah – Kamakhya and Malda – Haridwar.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.